Tuesday, October 20, 2009

American Idol Update

According to www.mtv.com, some new information is available about the new albums for last season's top 4 on American Idol.

Adam Lambert's new album will be called For Your Entertainment and will be released on November 23rd. His song, "Time for Miracles" will be a part of the upcoming movie "2012". The following songs are said to be part of his new album, "Suburban Decay", "Winners", and "Music Again" all produced by Rob Cavallo who has produced for Green Day. "What Do You Want From Me" was written by Pink and Max Martin and left on the cutting room floor of her Funhouse album. "Loaded Smile" written by Adam and Linda Perry (Christina Aguilera's "Beautiful") and "Strut" a collaboration between Adam and judge Kara DioGuardi will also appear on the album. Adam just recently revealed that he recorded a song that was written by Lady Gaga, whether or not it will appear on his album, we will have to wait and see.

Allison Iraheta's Just Like You will drop December 1st and "Friday I'll Be Over You" will be her first single and was penned by Max Martin; it has already leaked to radio-stations and online and as a result will be released officially sooner rather than later. Also included on the album, "Beat Me Up" produced by Kevin Rudolf, and a collabo between David Hodges and Allison called "You Don't Know Me".

Kris Allen's album is set with a November 17th drop date, and Danny Gokey will come out with a country influenced album in 2010.

No comments: